Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
Needed a present for Grandad from his two grandaughters...found this after a search of presents for Grandad. Its only a bit of fun but some of the extracts I read made me laugh and smile! Will give him something to read if he every has a few minutes spare!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Lovely book, unfortunately was badly damaged top part of the binder & had left it too late to get a replacement before christmas, such a shame for a special retired librarian Grandad, who's bound to notice!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
This is such a great book with lots of 'tips' for Grandads. Bought for a Christmas present from my Son.... looking forward to my Dad reading it with my son...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
bought this as an xmas present and it is a lovely book, really nicely written, produced and in brilliant condition and loved thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Adorable. Fabric feeling hard back. A place to personalise. Very sweet and perfect of a Grandad to children of any age. I'm 27!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Came fast. was a present for some one who really liked it. Would recommend. my son who was giving as a present really liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
A great gift for my dad from my sons. Grandad loves to read it and really enjoys reading it. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Got as a gift, asmfar as I know he said it was good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
GRANDAD AND HIS TRAVELLING MOUSTACHE

My Grandad was a great man;
Very kind but still quite stern.
He didn't give us handouts -
All we got we had to ear.

The war had shaped his
facade.
He had been a flying ace.
He stood up tall and dashing
A bushy moustache graced
his face.

He twirled it when deep
thinking.
He twirled through war and
truce.
And I am quite convinced
that
With this twirling it came
loose.

For once I spent an evening
Watching Grandad take a
nap.
He twirled his 'tach while
sleeping
And dropped it on to his lap!

It twitched there upon
landing,
Then it dropped on to the
floor,
It ran across the carpet,
I could see the 'tash no
more.

I heard it in the shadows
As it skittered in the dark.
I tried to wake my Grandad,
But he'd gone out like a
spark.

I stared at Grandad sleeping
While his moustache took
a trip.
His hand reached up and
Grandad
Scratched his unmoustached
top lip.

Then suddenly his moustache,
Having had its exercise,
Ran from beneath the
sidebaord
Right beneath my very eyes.

It climbed up on to Grandad,
And it took its rightful place.
It wiggled and it parked up
On my Grandad's naked face.

Grandad woke up shortly,
And he saw me as I stared.
I must admit I looked shocked
As I felt a little scared.

I told him what had happened,
How his 'tash had run about.
His glare was quite unyielding.
I expected him to shout.

But Grandad barely whispered
As he told me I was wrong.
He'd never lost his moustache,
He had had it for so long.

But I was quite insistent;
Knew exactly what I'd seen.
I pointed to the sideboard
Under which the 'tash had
been.

He looked into the mirror,
Stroked his 'tash and gave
a frown.
Then turned to me, quite
puzzled,
For his 'tash was upside
down!

BY
DARRYL ASHTON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
a lovely christmas gift. delivery was quicker than I was told it may be which was great so close to christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)