Start reading 72 Hours (Ryan Archer #1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

72 Hours (Ryan Archer #1) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (46 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.93 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Dean Koontz, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

Having survived careers in both the Army and the FBI, Ryan Archer is now content to live a quiet life in a tiny apartment above a surf shop in Santa Cruz, California. He has few possessions and few friends. He works part-time in the little shop downstairs, and spends most of his free hours out on the open water with just his board and the waves. But he is about to be pulled back into action by a voice out of one of his former lives.

He is asked to keep a woman named Lindsay Hammond alive for the next 72 hours, as an army of street thugs, career criminals and professional assassins press in around them from every direction. As they go off the grid, surviving minute to minute, cutting off all contact with the outside world, Lindsay learns to trust Archer in a way she has never trusted anyone before.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 731 KB
  • Print Length: 316 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004WLOGYE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (46 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #41,661 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gave up 8 Aug. 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
After a gripping and explosive start to this book I was looking forward to a great read, however very shortly into the book the irritation began. I found the book poorly written and the characters though full of potential did not grip. However it was the, what I can only describe as 'teenage horror movie' actions which really annoyed me. The characters constantly did stupid things - akin to the girl going up to the attic, in the dark, to see if the ax murderer is there - which were unrealistic if you were to believe in any of the characters credentials. I plowed on until about half way through but when the women decides to give one of her protectors a call to pass on a telephone message when they are out stealthily tracking down a team of hit men that are circling I gave up in disgust. I have only once before not finished a book and vowed I wouldn't give up on a book again, however I had to break my rule as I was not prepared to waste anymore of my time on this nonsense. Unfortuantely my advice would be don't bother with this read.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars error prone reacher type hero 15 July 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The main character Archer is a Reacher type ex fed called upon to save a family in motal danger. He is dragged away from his surfboard for a romp accross south west USA.

An easy read, but predictable. The introdution sets up a whole string of would be assassins targeting the family. A novel twist in an otherwise ok holiday read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 7 May 2012
By Ruthie
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Have not read such a good book in ages, kept me in suspense right to the end and it was worth the read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed this book 14 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Would highly recommend this book. Fast-paced and keeps you enthralled throughout. Look forward to reading more Ryan Archer books, just when you think it s all over there's more!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read 14 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A very good story well thought out and like the best stories the hero is left to come back another day.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
By Lee
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Yet another decent read let down by a lack of proofreading. I assume the guy should have had a wheal or a welt on his head. There are other similar issues; at one point a main character changes from she to he.
The book is fine; an average thriller with a stereotypical hero and a slightly unexpected end. Undemanding fun and I might have given it a higher score if it had been more professionally presented.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars book 21 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
not re did i ordered this by mistake this book i dont know what i had done but i ordered this by mistake
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars a good fast paced thriller 24 Jun. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
only read two of his books and have really enjoyed both.. and will look out for more.well worth buying. enjoy
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend it to everyone
Action from the first sentence, couldn't put it down, had to know what was happening, recommend it to everyone.
Published 21 days ago by Dorie Clifton
1.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't give it a minus star
Definitely one for a minus award. How I made it to 19% I do not know. It really is that bad! The plot is "Me smokum anything" in nature if you can even call it a plot and... Read more
Published 4 months ago by Poppalong
5.0 out of 5 stars 72 Hours
A wonderful book that keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. I highly recommend this book.
Published 12 months ago by chrissy
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy
Excellent book to have in your library. So good I can read it over and over again. Thoroughly recommend this.
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Ronald S. Unsworth
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP GUY
as with all his books, you just don't want to put them down, and they would all make good films .(GIVE US A PART)
Published 16 months ago by eric field
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!
Fantastic reading - would make a brilliant film! Very cleverly written and I couldn't put it down. Will be reading more of his books!
Published 16 months ago by Sue Field
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
I enjoyed the book, although it was quite short. Quite a lot of the story was predictable. It was clear from the beginning who was going to survive.
Published 21 months ago by Mr. R. P. Champ
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced
A fast paced story, kept me turning the pages. Would have been 5stars but there are errors in the spelling and wrong words used. Overall though a good thriller.
Published 21 months ago by mrs.tee
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category