Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars35
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2014
I bought the 100 toddler tunes by the same people 8 years ago for my daughter and she loved it with it being bold basic constant entertainment and she took it everywhere with her' so I tested it with my 1 year old son and again' he did the same.... So I bought the second set of 400 songs and rhymes and he loves it' it has a lot of the same songs on it as the first 1 but my son doesn't mind they have jazzed it up more and used some different characters.
People laugh when they come round and it's on but if it keeps the kids happy then I'm happy., me and my partner have learnt to like it, we find our selfs singing them lol and there are even songs we have never heard before.
But I say it's really good especially if both my children have enjoyed it so much.
Xxxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
My 16-month old granddaughter loves these CDs. She will hand me the case together with the DVD control and seats herself in front of the TV. What clearer message could she give? If she is less keen on one song (and there are not many of these), it is not long enough for her to get bored and wander off. The animation is fun and the characters amusing and she loves them. The songs are sung with an English accent and to tunes that she (and I) recognise. This is not always the case with US-made children's DVDs. She is not so fond of the bedtime songs, as that is not what she is there for and they are less lively. We always play the other 300 at one sitting though!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Both my daughter and son love this. Its great and provides hours of fun. The only negative is 3 of the DVDs contain the same songs but are presented differently. My 5 month will watch them everyday without getting bored.

I would highly recommend this product
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
This dvd amuses my grandchildren, and they ask to see it again and again on a regular basis. Some of the songs are not quite as I remember them, which can be irritating - some don't scan as well in the "new" versions, for example. There's only ever one verse of each of the songs at once (sometimes another verse comes further on in the dvd). This makes it seem somewhat rushed and the children don't always join in because by the time they've realised what the song is, we're on to the next one. However, it's colourful and certainly grabs and holds their attention.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Disappointed. There are 4 cd's each with a theme but the same songs are on almost all of them but different verses. There are not 400 different songs.
There is only one verse to each song which is annoying, The visual aspects are good if only the songs were completed on one of the cd's it would have been better. Each one of these cd's is also sold separately as 100 favourite songs and rhymes, so if you buy one of them no need to buy the other three as much the same.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
We bought this for our portable dvd to keep our 1 yr old entertained. She loves it!! What more can I say!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
My son (2 years and 8 months) watch/listen them all day long. They are not realy 400 songs as even that they are 4 discs the song are repeated but even thou he is happy so me too.

Haha he even pretend that he is old man and change his voice as the singer, I was laughing so much when I heard him
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
We bought this for our grandchildren and whilst there are many popular songs and rhymes, we were very disappointed that many of them were only one verse in length. In our opinion, this does not allow for consolidation. However, the grandchildren do enjoy the animated characters and like watching the DVDs.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Only been watching it recently. Absolutely loved by the little boy watching it. We ALL go to bed and find the songs and rhymes STILL echoing in our heads. Couple of slightly odd items on it.
BUT it is very popular.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
A great selection of nursery rhymes/songs - the children are captivated by the supporting graphics. I can't say I'm overly impressed with the graphics, but they meet the requirements of the words.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse