Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2014
I'm quite disappointed with this calendar. So far in January, it's contained words such as "maitre d'", "prepossessing", "skulk", "berate" and "cobalt". Hardly unusual words.

There are some unusual words to try to work into casual conversation for a laugh, so not a total loss.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Buying it every year, and every year I am not disappointed. Funny and entertaining helps you to learn and understand more. I whish it could be British version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Buy this every year for my husband. We love it. Cant remember how many years I have been buying them now but they always seem new and fresh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
what can you say about a calendar! it arrived on time and is good quality. package was dented on one corner but otherwise perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This calendar looks great and is brilliant for learning something new every day, I would recommend this as a table-top calendar
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
gave item as a present for Christmas..I wasn't too impressed with it, although delivery was quick..My friend thinks it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Yes glad I bought this since it is an interesting surprise each day and I look forward to reading the words and definitions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
My daughter loves English and enjoyed this calendar !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Proved to be a good choice as a Christmas present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
It's hit and miss but all-together interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)