Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2014
I bow to no man in my love of Toto. I've seen them a dozen times or so, have every recording, every DVD. Quite simply this is the very best. Wonderful set list, brilliantly performed...mind-boggling how good they are at times. Amongst the very best musicians on the planet. The most underrated talents in the musical world. This DVD shows exactly why they have survived for 35 years - it's all about the music.

Gets off to a rip-snorting start. Old stuff like Hydra and St George stand out because the band don't perform them often, and the version of White Sister is blistering. If you think you know Africa, think again after this as well. They don't make 'em like this anymore.

Just do yourself a favour and buy it.
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I received the deluxe edition, on release date, and have played it several times since. I have to say it's possibly their best concert release so far ?
It's great to see, Joseph Williams, Steve Porcaro & David Paich, back on the Toto stage, but sad that bass player, Mike Porcaro, will never be able to play with the band again. ( Replacement, Nathan East, has an infectious smile & great enthusiasm.....besides being a talented musician. )
What's great about this concert, is the set list. Nice to hear some of the songs that aren't often played live,, such as, "Going Home", "St. George & The Dragon", "It's A Feeling", "How Many Times" & "Stop Loving You".
Lead vocalist, Joseph Williams, is really back on form. ( and I look forward to hearing him, on the new Toto album, due 2015. ) It's also great to see / hear Steve Porcaro, with his sonic wizardry on the keys. Steve Lukather, David Paich & Simon Phillips, are as amazing as ever, if anything they get better & better, with the passing years ! ( Sadly, Simon has now left the band, after 21 years.... but at least we have this wonderful concert footage of his amazing playing ! )
Toto, have never had the recognition they deserve, or even the greater success, they deserve, but their fans know just how talented they are.....for those that have never really given them a chance, give this release ( and other releases ) a try....if so, i'm sure you wouldn't be disappointed !
Just to note, the deluxe edition booklet is very impressive ! ( almost LP size. ) This release is a fantastic starter.....for what will follow the band, in 2015 & beyond......TOTO....simply, THE BEST !!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Where do I start? From the backing singers to the main guys, what a concert and even better on blue-ray!! I thought the Amsterdam concert was good but this one from Poland is quite superb!!! The sound quality and the musical maestros of DP, SP, SL, SP, JW and NE are the dream team. JW vocals are right up there with Bobbys and the master drummer SP is outstanding. Too many superlatives to describe Luke and Mister cool dude Nathan, oh boy can they play! Take note all of you young musicians out there and so called POP bands, just think after 35 years these Guys are the real deal and awesome LIVE!! Thanks TOTO and my favourite track has to be: GOIN HOME played loud with the Neighbours out!!!!!!! Hope to see you next year in LIVERPOOL ???
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
This band never fails to deliver ,great songs and ultimate musicianship ,just wish i was there when recorded.Its a must have for any musician .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Superb Live performance. Great set, Great LIVE sound. One thing with Toto live recordings, they always sound superb.
Excellent quality, plenty of bass, depth, echo, guitar sound, vocals sound.. this recording has it all. I wonder what recording equipment they use as they are always consistently polished. Well worth the money, treat yourself to some excellent vintage Toto, and new songs too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Absolutely fabulous recordings, songs are very good played with a very good bass/treble controlled performance.
Wonderfull group!

A must buy for every Toto fan!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
When I was opening the box from Amazon, I said "WOW! This is huge!" This Deluxe Edition is amazing. It is a book (with hard cover) of size about 29x29cm with 4 disc in it (2CD Audio, 1DVD, 1BR). The book also cointains many photos of the band and infos about their history, etc. I think it's the "must have" for every TOTO fan, the performance is as good as previous Anniversary concerts :) I've been at this concert at first row and I'll never forget it. I hope they will play (like we often say in Poland) "to the end of the World and one day longer" ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 December 2014
Toto are in absolutely top form here. The CDs of the concert are fantastic but even more astounding is the accompanying DVD/Blu-ray. I'm not one for watching "in concert" videos but I couldn't tear myself away from this and watched it through in one sitting, I can't remember the last time I did this with any band performance without skipping through sections. The editing and look is superb and the sound ..wow! The band are totally energized and look like they're having a great time and as such is reflected in the performance. Completely and utterly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Toto present a brilliant shot and produced live concert that simply shows why they are still at the top of the tree
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Having already bought the BluRay and CD separately, I just couldn't resist the Deluxe pack. This is a truly awesome piece of marketing, and at such an unbelievable price. The booklet is just superb, and there are so many fantastic photos. Completists will buy everything, but if you want to truly hit the spot with one purchase, buy this. Now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)